Welcome to Lingua Chronicles!

If you're reading this, it means you have some kind of interest in languages, linguistics, multilingualism or language learning (or at least I hope you do). If I'm right, then you've come to the right place!

All About Me

I'm Tiana. I am a uni student, studying a bachelor of arts with majors in Spanish, French and Linguistics. Am I crazy for choosing to study three majors? probably. And for tackling two Romance languages at the same time? Absolutely. Just to add to my craziness, I am also learning Italian and Portuguese on my own. Apart from languages, I am also interested in music, mostly singing, and love playing sport (table tennis and tennis) .

So, Why am I here?

I've never been a writer as such, but I do love writing. I love being able to put my words somewhere and have someone who is interested in what I have to say read and interact with them. I will admit that my language learning interests could be a little too much for the people in my life, that's if I let myself talk about them as much as I wat to. And believe me, I could talk for hours.

Having a place like this blog will allow me to talk about languages to you, someone who shares the slightly nerdy interest. Basically, I'm here to share my passion. I'm here to teach you what I would have liked to know before starting my journey, and I'm here to hear from all of you as well. I want to write about what you want to read, whatever it may be!

What Will You Read?

Here are just some of the many topics that I look forward to sharing with you!

So, as you can see, I have a lot of information floating around in my brain and I am beyond excited to share my experiences, insights, journey and advice with you.

What's Next?

If you're interested in keeping up with the updates as I post them, please follow the prompt in the popup when you visit my blog to subscribe to email updates. Thank you very much for reading, and I hope to see you all soon!

XOXO, Gossip Girl Okay, okay. just kidding. Hasta la vista, Baby!